allthingsfull.blogg.se

My passport for mac 4t
My passport for mac 4t








my passport for mac 4t

The drive’s performance is on par with the rest of the competition, and its software bundle is useful. Designed for Mac - My Passport for Mac portable storage works straight out of the box with Mac devices which makes it easy to get going quickly drag and drop files to and from, or setup a backup routine with Apple’s Time Machine software to help protect your photos, videos, music and documents. It lacks hardware encryption and the three-year warranty, but is more than likely to pack the same hard drive as the My Passport Ultra.Īll in all, consider the My Passport Ultra if you want the lengthy three-year warranty and absolutely need a Type-C connector. 239.95 114.95 254.95 129.95 50/18.59.95 50/20 Mac 339.95 50/35 Mac. Then there’s the other more affordable WD portable hard disk drive, the 4TB Elements, which retails for a smidgen under $100. Plus the Seagate drive comes with a two-month complementary membership to the Adobe Creative Cloud Photography Plan worth $20.

my passport for mac 4t

Wait till the icon disappears and the flickering on the drive stops. Compatible with USB-C and USB-A, the My Passport for Mac drive comes equipped to connect with todays latest technology. The My Passport for Mac drive is trusted, portable storage that perfectly complements your on-the-go lifestyle. Right click on the file icon of your WD My Passport drive there. My Passport for Mac 4TB - Every journey needs a passport. Go to the Finder Window on your Mac or the Explorer window on Windows PC. In a mature market where the upper limit for portable hard disk drives seems to be 4TB – we tested one of this size back in 2015! – there’s little need or desire to innovate, with pricing becoming the sole metric these drives are judged on.Īgainst the likes of the Seagate Expansion, which costs 25% less, the lure of a three-year warranty and a Type-C connector might be diminished. An Alternative Way to Eject on your Mac or for Your PC. With a three-year warranty by default, a useful set of utilities, a reasonable retail price and decent performance, the WD My Passport Ultra 4TB (2019) marginally improves on an already good product.










My passport for mac 4t